What people are saying about Appointments Buddy

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/john.jpg

Meet John, we have escorted John to the Doctors today. John has already booked his hospital appointment in May. John said it’s a brilliant service and he will always book the company for all appointments and shopping trips.

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/1.jpg

I have known Mandy since 2013 not through Appointments Buddy but in a carer roll for our daughter who has special needs & cerebral palsy, From the 1st meeting with Mandy our daughter formed an excellent relationship with her. We as parents were extremely happy with the high standard of care given by Mandy who is always professional, kind, caring, trustworthy & treats our daughter with the utmost respect. Mandy provided a very high quality of care for our daughter which we believe could not be bettered.

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/2-1.jpeg

Appointment Buddies has been a real find! Dad stopped driving last November and as a member of a choir he was no longer able to get to his weekly choir practice. I found the advert by chance and contacted Mandy…she was very helpful and now “escorts” Dad to choir and back every week. And Dad has gained a new friend to chat to!!!

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/2.jpg

Meet Jean, today Mandy has escorted Jean to her hospital appointment and returned her home safely.
Jean said ‘what a brilliant service you are offering, I would highly recommend you, and that she felt very safe with Mandy from the moment she helped me with my coat on’, she also commented on what a lovely lady Mandy is.

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/4.jpg

Our first review from Mrs Bernard our lovely regular customer, “Appointments Buddy ladies are lovely, friendly, on time and very professional, fantastic service. I have already recommended them to my friends”.

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/david.jpg

Meet David, we have escorted David to the Wombourne Pop Choir tonight and he has enjoyed every moment. He said it’s a brilliant service we provide.

Review from Susan O’Hara Broberg : 27th July 2020

We started using Appointments Buddy about 18 months ago, first, it was to transport Mom, who has dementia, to her day centre. Mom loved the journeys having a chat and listening to music. Having that extra care from a qualified carer, knowing she would be well looked after, was very reassuring.
When Mom required extra care at home Mandy and Clare were ready to step in and look after her. They always try to accommodate, and nothing is too much for them. Working with the family to make sure her individual needs are met.
With the outbreak of Covid-19, they were ready again to help with this complex situation. I have gotten to know Mandy and Clare very well and admire the way they treat Mom with compassion and dignity.
I cannot recommend Appointments Buddy enough. Mandy, Clare and the whole team do an amazing job. Very professional, so trustworthy, caring and kind. With so much experience, and more importantly to us as a family knowing that our mom is in the best possible hands, they really do go the extra mile.
Thank you for giving us total peace of mind and for everything you do for Mom.
https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/double.jpg

Meet double trouble!! These guys have a disco in the car on the way to the day centre every week, ‘turn the music up’ they say. So this week they have had disco lights too, loved it!!
They have become great friends and always ask after one another if the other isn’t in the car, another successful disco trip to the day centre.

12 comments

  • Craig & Stella Bates

    6th April 2020 at 3:14 pm

    Saturday 4th April 2020

    We first heard about Appointments Buddy at a local consumer group for blind and partially sighted people in Walsall, and were instantly very impressed with the enthusiasm and passion of the staff (Claire and Mandy) who did the presentation. We registered our interest and hoped to be using the service soon…

    Since then, due to Covid-19, my wife and I are now house-bound for 3 months due to being extremely vulnerable, and my immediate concern was that my guide dog would not have the exercise and stimulation he needed, not being able to take me to work every day as he usually did.

    I telephoned the team as I knew they offered a Pet Buddy service too, and within a day, I had a regular arrangement with Appointment Buddy to come and walk my dog Yoda 3 times a week, which along with play and stimulation on the”off days” would be enough to keep him well and happy.

    Everyone I have spoken within the team has been a pleasure to deal with – the support offered clearly means so much to them and as you become a regular client, you do start to build up trust and a relationship with the staff. Whilst it might not be the “usual” service that is offered, their ability to diversify and keep on supporting the communities that they have a passion for has allowed the company to keep operating and more importantly, they have taken a massive load off my mind at a time that is extremely stressful for everyone.

    I absolutely commend the work that these guys are doing – continuing to take vulnerable clients to urgent hospital visits, bringing shopping to those like myself who are housebound and generally having the willingness and determination to put themselves out there day after day, even as the risk from Covid-19 appears to be growing on a daily basis.

    For people who have used taxis and Ring and Ride in the past, Appointment Buddy is such a great alternative – a truly personal service that is reliable and friendly and will provide whatever support is required to people who use them.

    It is possible to get invoices electronically and pay via bank transfer, which is an additional plus at present (i.e. promoting contactless communication), and all staff wear masks and gloves as required when out and about so as to protect themselves and other people they come into contact with.

    I cannot recommend Appointments Buddy highly enough and urge anyone else who may be in need of care or support to give them a try.

    Thank you – from Craig, Stella, and Yoda

  • Carol Fawdry

    6th April 2020 at 3:23 pm

    5th March 2019

    I have heard a lot of positives about this Service.

  • Jennifer Angela Morgan

    6th April 2020 at 3:26 pm

    27th November 2018

    It’s a new service that I have been introduced to and I am very grateful and I work with one of the bosses, Mandy she is brilliant like having an old friend with you. I always use them 100% every penny worth it.

  • Nigel Garton

    6th April 2020 at 3:36 pm

    1st May 2019

    My dad is unable to get out much and spends a couple of days a week at a Day Centre. It gives him and my Mom a bit of respite. Earlier this year we were told that the transport that got him to and from the Centre was being discontinued, this would have made a real impact on my parent’s lives.
    We were then introduced to Appointments Buddy Ltd which solved our problems and put us back on track….. not only for the transport to the Day Centre, but they offer such a wide range of services we would be very confident to use and should they be needed we wouldn’t hesitate to give them a call. They have made my Dad feel so safe and confident. He is still recovering from a Hip operation after a fall and not being able to get out was feeling miserable, but the fantastic staff at Appointments Buddy Ltd gave him the confidence and transport that he needed. He didn’t even need to get out of his wheelchair to get into the car and once in he was talked to and involved in their conversations which he really enjoyed.
    For anyone feeling isolated and needing company, Appointments Buddy Ltd can help you gain independence. One other thing …..they all look so smart and everyone i have met from the Company have been extremely personable. Our whole family wish everyone involved with this much needed service the best of luck for the future.

  • Trisha Howorth

    6th April 2020 at 4:17 pm

    21st February 2019

    I would most definitely recommend Appointments Buddy. They are very professional, friendly and much needed when you need extra help

  • Sharon Pritchard

    6th April 2020 at 4:19 pm

    21st March 2019

    What a lovely, friendly and professional service run by these wonderful ladies.
    nothing too much trouble and put us at ease immediately.
    value for money with the knowledge you are in very safe hands. ladies, it was a pleasure.
    would recommend this service to anyone needing transport x

  • Ann Bridget

    6th April 2020 at 4:24 pm

    9th February 2019

    Hi, my name is Ann, l would just like to say a few things about Mandy she cared for my mom for a couple of years we couldn’t have had a better person, Mandy was so kind and caring and looked after mom l myself and my sisters got to love her and so did mom she is very trustworthy and caring and didn’t have to worry when l had my few hours out to do the shopping and a little time for myself. Thanks, Mandy for all the love you gave Mom she will be 98 in March God bless you xxx

  • Kim Humphriss

    6th April 2020 at 4:29 pm

    12th April 2019

    We have used Appointment Buddies a few times to get my mom to appointments. even last minute they will try to help!
    Reliable, reasonably priced service that you can trust to look after your loved ones.
    thanks to Mandy, Michelle & co

  • Heather Clarke

    6th April 2020 at 4:30 pm

    18th September 2019

    Highly recommend Appointments Buddy’s excellent, professional service. Two hospital appointments, two days running, taking my Aunt who has vascular dementia, in a wheelchair, to New Cross Hospital, as her care home cannot provide the service. What a find, as I am disabled myself. The worry of how I was going to manage, was lifted immediately following the assessment of my Aunt. Absolutely Angels.

  • Kim Thorley

    6th April 2020 at 4:32 pm

    13th October 2019

    Mandy today offered a fabulous service taking me and my dad for a hospital appointment. this service is absolutely brill .my dad was safe all the time and mandy was very accommodating and caring and helpful. Top Mark’s, will recommend this service to everyone I speak to. Thanks again Mandy.

  • Barbara Fenna

    6th April 2020 at 4:33 pm

    1st February 2020

    I went out for the first time with Maisie. Not been out for 18 months after being left in Cannock in my electric wheelchair. I was worried but so professional, got picked up and dropped back after a visit to my poorly daughter. Lovely chat as well. Can’t wait to go out again x

  • Susan O'Hara Broberg

    6th April 2020 at 4:34 pm

    7th April 2019

    Fantastic service. Very much needed. Feel totally at ease knowing Mom has these lovely ladies helping her attend her day center. Very caring. Highly recommend!

Comments are closed.

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/logo-footer.png

Visit us on social networks:

Contact us anytime

Appointments Buddy Ltd, The Coach House, 2c Clark Road, Tettenhall, WV3 9NW

Latest news

https://www.appointmentsbuddy.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/promisedreams.jpg

2019 Copyright © Appointments Buddy LTD. All Rights Reserved.

2019 Copyright © Appointments Buddy LTD. All Rights Reserved.